Sutro Biopharma taps new CEO

Sutro Biopharma named William J. Newell as CEO of the company. Daniel S. Gold, Ph.D., the company's previous CEO, becomes president and chief operating officer.
Genomic Health named Kimberly Popovits as CEO. G. Bradley Cole has been appointed as COO.
SemiBioSys Genetics named Chief Financial Officer James Szarko as its new president and CEO.
Ev3 appointed Shawn McCormick senior vice president and CFO, effective January 19, 2009. McCormick succeeds Patrick Spangler, who has resigned as SVP and CFO.
TOPIGEN Pharmaceuticals named Robert Boisjoli as CFO.
ImmunoGen has appointed Gregory Perry as its new senior vice president and CFO.
Facet Biotech Corporation named Ted Llana, Ph.D. as senior vice president, commercial and corporate development.
Theratechnologies announced the departure of Dr. Pierre Caudrelier, as chief medical officer to pursue other career opportunities.
BioNanomatrix announced the appointment of Michael Kochersperger as vice president of engineering.
AnaptysBio hired David King, Ph.D., vice president, research, formerly of Medarex; Hamza Suria, vice president, corporate development, joining from Maxygen; and Steve Neben, Ph.D., senior director, project and alliance management, previously with XOMA.
NextBio announced the appointment of Sergio Gurrieri, Ph.D., as senior director of business development.
Cequent Pharmaceuticals announced that Ted Hibben has joined the company as chief business officer.
Microbia Precision Engineering has named Gaye Bok as senior director of commercial development and Sam Zeller as senior director of regulatory affairs.
ARCA biopharma named Derek Cole as vice president, investor relations and corporate communications.
DiaMedica has appointed Richard D. Pilnik to the board of directors.
NanoLogix has named Daniel Barnhizer and Jeff Long to the board of directors.
Pacgen Biopharmaceuticals announced that Dr. Hassan Salari has resigned from the board of directors of the company for personal reasons.
Nicole Onetto, M.D., senior vice president and chief medical officer of ZymoGenetics, Inc., and Eric K. Rowinsky, M.D., executive vice president and chief medical officer of ImClone Systems, Inc., a wholly-owned subsidiary of Eli Lilly and Company, have joined the board of directors of Symphony ViDA.
Valeant Pharmaceuticals named Anders Lonner to its board of directors.
CytRx Corporation announced that David R. Parkinson, M.D., has joined the company's clinical advisory board.

Add new comment

More information
  • Files must be less than 2 MB.
  • Allowed file types: png gif jpg jpeg.
More information
  • Files must be less than 2 MB.
  • Allowed file types: zip rar.