Executive changes at Genentech

Following the completion of the Roche-Genentech merger, Genentech announced that Chairman and CEO Art Levinson and product development chief Susan Desmond-Hellmann and will be leaving their posts as of May 1. Both will stay on as advisers, with Levinson also joining Genentech's external advisory group, the Scientific Resource Board, and Roche's board of directors. Pascal Soriot, head of commercial operations for Roche's pharma division, has been promoted to CEO of Genentech.
Also leaving Genentech are David Ebersman, executive vice president and chief financial officer, and Steve Juelsgaard, executive vice president and chief compliance officer.
Proteolix announced the appointment of Craig C. Parker to the post of senior vice president, finance and corporate development and chief financial officer. The company has also named Michael G. Kauffman, M.D., Ph.D., as chief medical officer and Albert L. Kraus, Ph.D., as vice president, regulatory affairs and quality assurance.
Eli Lilly has named Susan Mahony senior vice president of human resources.
Trius Therapeutics announced the addition of Don Batts and Ralph Corey to the company's Clinical Advisory Board.
Vantia Therapeutics has appointed Rachel Morten as head of regulatory affairs.
David E. Kerr has joined PDI as senior vice president of business development.
Illinois Biotechnology Industry Organization has elected Dean A. Gregory to the board of directors.

Oscar-Werner Reif has been elected to the board of directors of Sartorius Stedim Biotech.
Mpex Pharmaceuticals has named Mark Wiggins as chief business officer.
Karl Keegan has been appointed chief financial officer of Minister Pharmaceuticals.
Repros Therapeutics has nominated Dr. Stephen Howell to board of directors.
Robert Gallotto has been promoted to chief business officer of Alnara Pharmaceuticals.
Tigris Pharmaceuticals has named Pedro Granadillo as chairman of the board of directors.
Adeona Pharmaceuticals has appointed David A. Newsome, M.D., as president of its HealthMine subsidiary.
Philip J. Vickers, Ph.D., has been named chief scientific officer of Resolvyx Pharmaceuticals.
Tsong Chin Lin has been appointed to the board of directors of Pacgen Biopharmaceuticals.

Add new comment

More information
  • Files must be less than 2 MB.
  • Allowed file types: png gif jpg jpeg.
More information
  • Files must be less than 2 MB.
  • Allowed file types: zip rar.